Study a Master/Doctorate in Eritrea, Asmara

Africa - EENI Business School & HA University

Foreign Trade and Business in Eritrea, Asmara (East Africa)

Doing Business in the State of Eritrea, Master in Foreign Trade and Global Marketing

Eritrea (State of Eritrea) is an East African country

  1. Eritrea:
    1. ሃገረ ኤርትራ in Tigrinya
    2. دولة إرتري in Arabic
    3. Erythra: Red Sea in Greek
  2. Asmara is the economic, political and administrative capital of Eritrea and the largest Eritrean city
  3. The largest cities of Eritrea are Asmara, Keren, Massawa, Assab, Mendefera, Barentu, Adi Keyh, Edd, Dekemhare and Ak'ordat
  4. Main Eritrean economic activity is agriculture
  5. Main Eritrean mineral resources are silver, gold, granite, marble, copper and zinc
    1. Bisha: gold and silver mine
  6. Massawa: cement production
  7. The most important ports of Eritrea are the Port of Massawa and Port of Assab
    1. Transport and Logistics in Eritrea
  8. Eritrea is located in the Horn of Africa in East Africa
  9. Eritrea is surrounded to north-east and east by the Red Sea
    1.  Dahlak Archipelago is an archipelago on the Red Sea near Massawa, in Eritrea.
  10. Eritrea share borders with Djibouti, Ethiopia and Sudan (605 kilometres)
  11. The undefined border with Ethiopia is the main political problem in Eritrea

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Business at EENI Business School & HA University (Spain)

Study in Eritrea: Master, Doctorate, Trade Eritrean Students: enrol, study online and receive your European diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business at a distance) from Eritrea

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, Global Business, International Marketing, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Foreign Trade, International Logistics

Eritrean Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business)

More information: Business in Eritrea, at EENI Business School & HA University Training Portal.

e-Course: Doing Business in Eritrea

Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back
  1. Eritrean population: 5 million people
    1. 1990: 3.2 million people
    2. Population density: 51.8 inhabitants / square kilometres
  2. Area of Eritrea: 117,600 square kilometres

Study in East Africa (Master Business)

  1. Eritrea is a unitary single-party presidential republic
  2. Eritrea obtained its Independence from Ethiopia in 1993
  3. History of Eritrea
  4. Calling code: 291
  5. Country code top-level domain: . er
  6. Currency of Eritrea: Nakfa (ERN)

Regions of Eritrea

The six regions of Eritrea are (in parentheses the capital):

Study Online in East Africa (Eritrea)

  1. Maekel (Asmara)
    1. Sub-regions: Asmara, Berikh, Ghala-Nefhi, Semienawi Mibraq, Serejaka, Debubawi Mibraq, Semienawi Mi'erab, Debubawi Mi'erab
  2. Anseba (Keren)
    1. Sub-regions: Adi Tekelezan, Asmat, Elabered, Geleb, Hagaz, Halhal, Habero, Keren, Kerkebet, Sel'a
  3. Gash-Barka (Barentu)
    1. Sub-regions: Agordat, Barentu, Dghe, Forto, Gogne, Haykota, Logo-Anseba, Mensura, Mogolo, Molki, Guluj, Shambuko, Tesseney, The'elay Gash
  4. Debub (Mendefera)
    1. Sub-regions: Adi Keyh, Adi Quala, Areza, Debarwa, Dekemhare, Mai Ayni, Mai Mne, Mendefera, Segheneyti, Senafe, Tserona, Emni Haili
  5. Semien-Keih-Bahri (Massaoua)
    1. Sub-regions: Afabet, Dahlak, Ghel'alo, Foro, Ghinda, Karura, Massawa, Nakfa, She'eb
  6. Debub-Keih-Bahri (Assab)
    1. Sub-regions: Are'eta, Central Dankalia, Southern Dankalia, Assab

Economic Integration Organisations (Eritrea)

  1. Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
  2. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  3. United States-COMESA Agreement
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement
  5. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

Customs Union COMESA (Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa)

  1. African Development Bank
  2. African Union
  3. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  4. Economic Commission for Africa

Main Eritrean ethnicities:

Eritrea is a multi-ethnic country, with nine recognised ethnic groups

  1. Tigrinya represent 55% of Eritrean population
  2. Tigre represent about 30% of the inhabitants.
  3. Other ethnic groups are Saho, Kunama, Bilen and Rashaida

Religions in Eritrea:

  1. Orthodox Christianity (63% of Eritrean population)
  2. Sunni Islam (37%)
  3. Traditional African religions

Languages of Eritrea

Eritrea does not have an official language (concept of «equality of all Eritrean languages»)

  1. Tigrinya (2.5 million) is the most spoken language
  2. Working and business languages are Tigrinya, Arabic and English
  3. Italian is taught in primary and secondary schools

Higher Education in Eritrea

Minister of Higher Education of Eritrea

  1. University of Asmara
  2. Institute of Technology of Eritrea

Study Master Business in Spanish Eritrea French (Master International Business) Érythree Study, Master, Business, Portuguese Eritréia

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (Africa) . We do not use cookies