Africa EENI Global Business School
Business in Parakou (Benin)

Foreign Trade and Business in Parakou, Alibori, Atacora, Kalalé, N'Dali, Nikki, Bembéréké, Borgou, Pèrèrè

Parakou is the county capital of the Borgou Department (North of the Republic of Benin, West Africa)

  1. Population of Parakou (Benin): 255,000 inhabitants
  2. Main economic activities in Parakou: peanut oil, forestry, brewing and cotton production
  3. Distances from Parakou to:
    1. Cotonou (Port of Cotonou ): 415 kilometres
    2. Porto-Novo: 400 kilometres
    3. Djougou: 135 kilometres
    4. Abomey-Calavi: 402 kilometres
    5. Kétou: 140 kilometres
  4. Route RNIE2: Cotonou, Porto-Novo, Parakou, Kandi, Niger
  5. Parakou is located at 862 kilometres of the border with Nigeria

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Trade & Business at EENI Global Business School

Foreign Trade and Business in Benin (Exports) Benin (Parakou)

Enrol, study online and receive your European Diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business)

Students Parakou (Benin) Master in International Business

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, Foreign Trade, International Business
  2. Doctorates: African Business, World Trade, Global Logistics

More information: Business in Benin at EENI Website.

Foreign Trade and Business in Parakou, Benin


Share with Twitter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back
  1. Religion in Parakou:
    1. 50% are Muslims
    2. 30% of the population is Christian
    3. African Traditional Religions
  2. Most spoken language in Parakou: French
    1. Other spoken languages in Parakou are Bariba, Yoruba, Fon, Dendi and Hausa
  3. Parakou Ethnographic Museum
  4. 1700: Kingdom of Parakou

Borgou Department (East of Benin)

  1. Border of the Borgou Department with Nigeria
  2. Contiguous Beninese Departments: Alibori, Atacora, Collines and Donga
  3. Population of the Borgou Department: 1.2 million inhabitants
  4. Main ethnicities of the Borgou Department: Bariba, Fula, Dendi and Yoruba
  5. Area of the Borgou Department: 25,856 square kilometres

Communes of the Borgou Department:

  1. Bembéréké (131,000 inhabitants)
  2. Kalalé (100,000 inhabitants)
  3. N'Dali (113,000 inhabitants)
  4. Nikki
  5. Parakou (County capital)
  6. Pèrèrè
  7. Sinendé
  8. Tchaourou

Higher Education in Parakou (Benin)

  1. University of Parakou

Study a Master International Business in Spanish Parakou (Benín) French (Master International Business, Foreign Trade) Parakou (Bénin) Study, Master, Global Business, Foreign Trade, Portuguese Parakou (Benim)

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) Please contact with us by email, WahtsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies