Study a Master/Doctorate in Rwanda, Kigali

Africa - EENI Business School & HA University

Doing Business in Rwanda, Kigali (Central Africa, Master in Foreign Trade)

Home Africa Bachelor Master Doctorate Courses EENI & HA in Africa

Study in Rwanda (Republic of Rwanda)

  1. Rwanda (Republic of Rwanda, «the country of the thousand hills») is a landlocked country of Central Africa and Eastern Africa
    1. Repubulika y'u Rwanda in Kinyarwanda language
  2. Rwanda belongs to the Great Lakes region
  3. Kigali is the political and administrative capital of Rwanda and the largest Rwandan city (1.1 million people, 1,400 metres of Altitude)
    1. Kigali is in the geographical centre of Rwanda
  4. The largest cities of Rwanda are Kigali, Butare, Gisenyi, Gitarama and Ruhengeri
  5. Rwanda shares borders with Burundi (290 kilometres), Uganda (172 kilometres), the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Tanzania
  6. The main economic activity in Rwanda is agriculture
    1. 40% of Rwandan GDP
    2. 90% of the population
    3. The main agricultural products are: coffee, tea, tobacco, bananas, beans, sorghum
    4. Coffee and tea are the main cash crops for export
  7. The main mineral resources in Rwanda are tin, gold, coltan (niobium and tantalum), beryl and the tungsten.
  8. Rwanda is the sixth African producer of tea
  9. The industry Rwandan It is poorly developed
    1. Factories of cement, processed agricultural products, furniture, soap, textile, cigarettes, footwear...
  10. The geography of Rwanda is dominated by the mountains to the west and the savannah to the east, with many lakes
  11. Tourism is a fast-growing sector and is currently Rwanda's main currency contributor
  12. Rwanda borders to the north with several volcanoes (4,500 meters)
  13. 1994: genocide of the Tutsi (800,000 deaths)
    1. The genocide destroyed the pillars of Rwanda's economy
  14. Transport and Logistics in Rwanda
  15. History of Rwanda

Study an Online Master / Doctorate in International Business / Foreign Trade at EENI Business School & HA University (Spain)

Rwanda: Business, Master, Doctorate Rwandan Students: enrol, study online and receive your European diploma (Bachelor of Science, Master, Doctorate in International Business (eLearning)) from Rwanda

  1. Masters of Science: International Marketing, International Business, Business in Africa
  2. Doctorates: Business in Africa
  3. Bachelors of Science (BSc): Inter-African Business, International Trade

Rwandan Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business)

Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

More information: Business in Rwanda, at EENI Business School & HA University Website.

e-Course: Doing Business in Rwanda

Study in Central Africa (Doctorate, Master, Business)

  1. The Rwandan population: 12.6 million inhabitants
    1. Population density: 456 inhabitants/square kilometres
    2. Rwanda is the more densely populated African Country
    3. The Rwandan population is young and mainly rural
  2. Rwanda is a Republic
  3. Area of Rwanda: 26,338 square kilometres
    1. Rwanda is one of the smallest countries of the African continent
  4. Rwanda obtained its Independence from Belgium in 1962
  5. Calling code: 250
  6. Country code top-level
  7. The currency of Rwanda: the Rwandan Franc (RWF​)

Study Online in Rwanda (Master, Doctorate)

Provinces of Rwanda

A strict hierarchy has governed Rwanda since pre-colonial times. Before Colonisation, the king (Mwami) exercised control through a system of provinces, districts, hills and neighbourhoods.

The current constitution divides Rwanda into provinces (intara), districts (uturere), cities, municipalities, cities, sectors (imirenge), cells (utugari) and villages (imidugudu); the Rwandan Parliament establishes the largest divisions and their borders.

The city of Kigali is a provincial authority.

The four Rwandan provinces are:

  1. Southern Province
  2. Western Province
  3. Northern Province
  4. Eastern Province

Study Business Provinces of Rwanda (Business, Master)

The largest cities of Rwanda are:

  1. Kigali
  2. Butare
  3. Gitarama
  4. Ruhengeri
  5. Gisenyi
  6. Byumba
  7. Cyangugu
  8. Kibuye
  9. Rwamagana
  10. Kibungo

National Roads of Rwanda (source:  Steve Rwanda)

Economic Integration Organisations (Rwanda)

  1. Economic Community of Central African States (CEEAC)
  2. East African Community (EAC)
  3. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement
  5. Nile Basin Initiative
  6. Economic Community of the Great Lakes Region
  7. International Conference on the Great Lakes Region
  8. Organisation for the Harmonisation of Business Law in Africa (OHADA)
  9. International Organisation of the Francophonie

East African Community (EAC, e-Master)

Rwanda International Trade

The main Rwandan ethnicities:

The Rwandan people belong to a single cultural and linguistic group, the Banyarwanda, formed by three subgroups:

  1. Hutu (84% of the population of Rwanda)
  2. Tutsi (15%)
  3. Twa (1%, Pygmies that live in the forests and descend from the first inhabitants of Rwanda)

Religions of Rwanda:

  1. Christianity
    1. Catholicism (44%)
    2. Protestantism (38%)
  2. Traditional African Religions

Languages of Rwanda

The official languages of Rwanda are:

  1. Kinyarwanda
    1. Kinyarwanda is the most spoken language in Rwanda
    2. The first language of alphabetisation in Rwanda
  2. French
    1. Solely the 6% of the Rwandan are francophone (OIF)
  3. English
    1. English has replaced French as the main language of schooling
  4. Swahili

Higher Education in Rwanda

LMD System (Bachelor of Science, Master, Doctorate) - Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Scientific Research

  1. University of Rwanda
  2. School of Technology of Tumba (TCT)
  3. Polytechnic of Umutara (UP)
  4. Integrated Polytechnic Regional centre Kicukiro Campus (IPRC)
  5. Institute of Legal Practice and Development (ILPD)

Higher Education Establishments (privates)

  1. Catholic Institute of Kabgayi (ICK)
  2. Autonomous University of Kigali (ULK)
  3. Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Education of Kibungo (INATEK)
  4. Adventist Lay Institute of Kigali (INILAK)
  5. Adventist University of Central and Eastern Africa (AUCA)
  6. Mahatma Gandhi University
  7. Institute of Higher Education Ruhengeri (INES)
  8. Catholic University of Rwanda (CUR)
  9. KIM University (formerly Kigali Institute of Management)
  10. Byumba Polytechnic (IPB)
  11. Protestant Institute of Arts and Social Sciences (PIASS)
  12. University of Tourism, Technology and Business Sciences (UTB)
  13. Health Institute of Kigali, Higher Institute of Agriculture and Livestock (ISAE)
  14. Akilah Institute for Women

Rwanda is a member of the Francophone University Agency (AUF).

Rwanda is a member of the African and Malagasy Council for Higher Education (CAMES)

Northern Corridor (Africa)

Study an Online Master in Spanish Ruanda Online Higher Education in French Rwanda Study an Online Doctorate in Portuguese Ruanda

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (Africa)