Study a Master/Doctorate in Somalia, Mogadishu

Africa - EENI Business School & HA University

Foreign Trade and Business in Somalia, Mogadishu

Study in the Federal Republic of Somalia (East Africa, Master in Foreign Trade)

Somalia (Federal Republic of Somalia) is an East African country

  1. Jamhuuriyadda Federaalka Soomaaliya in Somali language
  2. جمهورية الصومال الفدرالية in Arabic
  3. Mogadishu is the political and administrative capital of Somalia
  4. Largest cities of Somalia: Mogadishu, Hargeisa, Bosaso, Galkayo, Borama, Merca, Jamame, Kismayo, Baidoa and Burao
  5. Somalia's main economic activities are agriculture (65% of GDP), livestock (50% of export earnings), services and telecommunications
  6. Somalia has the largest population of camels in the world
  7. Somali industrial sector is based on agricultural products processing (10% of GDP)
    1. Coca-Cola bottling plant in Mogadishu
  8. Somalia Stock Exchange (SSE) in Mogadishu
  9. Natural resources: uranium, iron ore, tin, gypsum, bauxite, copper, salt and natural gas
  10. 43% of Somalis live on less than 1 USD per day
  11. Significant informal economy
  12. Important Somali Diaspora
  13. Borders of Somalia: Djibouti (58 kilometres), Ethiopia (1,626 kilometres, Dire Dawa) and Kenya (682 kilometres)

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Business at EENI Business School & HA University (Spain)

Somalia: Online Master, Doctorate, Trade Somalian Students: enrol, study online and receive your European diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business / eLearning) from Somalia

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, Muslim Countries, International Business, International Marketing, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Islamic Markets, Foreign Trade, International Logistics

Somalian Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business)

More information: Business in Somalia, at EENI Business School & HA University Training Portal.

Iman (former top-model and Somalian businesswoman)

Iman Top Model and Somalian Businesswoman (Online Course)

Study in East Africa (Master Business)

Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Paterson Ngatchou: EENI African Academic Coordinator
Return to the previous page Back
  1. Somalian population: 14.3 million people
    1. 1975: 3.3 million people
    2. Population density: 19.21 inhabitants / square kilometres
    3. 24% of Somalis live in urban areas
  2. Area of Somalia: 637,657 square kilometres
    1. Somalia has the longest coastline in continental Africa (3,025 kilometres)
    2. Bajuni Islands
    3. Archipelago of Saad ad-Din
    4. Somali relief consists of plateaus, plains and highlands

Study Online in Somalia (Business, Master)

  1. Somalia has a strategic position: the mouth of Bab el Mandeb in the Red Sea and the Suez Canal
  2. Somalia is located in the Horn of Africa, Gulf of Aden (north), Guardafui Channel of the Indian Ocean
  3. Somalia is a Federal Republic
  4. Somalia obtained its Independence from the United Kingdom in 1960
  5. Civil war since 1991
  6. Telephone code: 252
  7. Internet domain: .so
  8. Currency of Somalia: Somali Shilling
    1. The US dollar is widely accepted as a means of exchange

Economic Integration Organisations (Somalia)

  1. Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
  2. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)
  3. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement

Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD, e-Course)

  1. African Development Bank
  2. African Union
  3. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  4. Economic Commission for Africa

COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Agreement (Africa)

Somalian main ethnicities:

85% of the population are Somali.

The largest ethnic minority group in Somalia are Bantu (slave descendants)

Official languages of Somalia: Somali and Arabic

  1. Somali alphabet

Religion in Somalia: Sunni Islam

  1. School of Islamic Jurisprudence: Shafi'i

Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

Somalian regions:

The 18 Somalian regions are (in brackets, the capital):

Somalian regions (source: Deudora)

  1. Awdal (Baki)
  2. Bakool (Oddur)
  3. Banaadir (Mogadishu)
  4. Bari (Bender Cassim)
  5. Bay (Baidoa)
  6. Galguduud (Dusa Mareb)
  7. Gedo (Garbahaarey)
  8. Hiiraan (Beledweyne)
  9. Jubbada Dhexe (Bu'aale)
  10. Jubbada Hoose (Kismaayo)
  11. Mudug (Galcayo)
  12. Nugaal (Garoowe)
  13. Sanaag (Erigavo)
  14. Shabeellaha Dhexe (Giohar)
  15. Shabeellaha Hoose (Merca)
  16. Sool (Laascaanood)
  17. Togdheer (Burao)
  18. Woqooyi Galbeed (Hargeisa)

Somali autonomous regions

  1. Northern Somalia is divided into the autonomous regions of:
    1. Puntland (Autonomous State)
    2. Somaliland (capital: Hargeisa, self-proclaimed sovereign state in 1991, but not recognised)
  2. Galmudug (centre of Somalia, capital: Galcayo, self-proclaimed state in 2006)
  3. Jubaland / Azenie (southern, self-proclaimed state in 2010)
  4. Punt (capital: Garoowe, self-proclaimed in 1998)
  5. Maakhir (capital: Badhan, self-proclaimed state in 2007)
  6. Himan and Heeb (Self-proclaimed State)
  7. Soul, Sanaag and Cayn
  8. Awdal

Some Somali territories are controlled by Islamist groups Al-Shabbaab and Ahlu Sunna Waljama'a

Higher Education in Somalia

Study Master Business in Spanish Somalia French (Master International Business) Somalia Study Master Business in Portuguese Somalia

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (Africa) . We do not use cookies