Study a Master/Doctorate in Swaziland, Mbabane

Africa - EENI Business School & HA University

Doing Businss in Swaziland, Mbabane (Southern Africa, Master in Foreign Trade)

Home Africa Bachelor Master Doctorate Courses EENI & HA in Africa

Trade and Business in Swaziland (Kingdom of Swaziland)

  1. Swaziland (Kingdom of Swaziland, «The Kingdom of Eswatini») is a landlocked country of Southern Africa
    1. Umbuso we Swatini in Swati language
  2. Mbabane is the administrative, economic and commercial capital of Swaziland and the largest Swazi city
  3. Lobamba is the royal capital of Swaziland
  4. The largest cities of Swaziland are Manzini (second largest Swazi city), Mbabane, Nhlangano and Siteki
  5. Other Swazi cities are Ezulwini, Matsapha, Hlatikhulu, Pigg's Peak, Simunye and Big Bend
  6. Swaziland is a developing country with low middle income
    The main Swazi economic activities are mining (diamonds, coal, gold... 13% of GDP), agribusiness (agriculture: sugar, sugar cane, cotton, tobacco, rice, corn), tourism and the manufacturing industry (textiles)
  7. Services: 50% of the Swaziland GDP
  8. Unemployment: 34% of the population
  9. 75% of the Swaziland work in subsistence agriculture in the Lands of the Swazi Nation (under the direction of the chiefs for the establishment of the Swazi people)
  10. South Africa, the United States and the European Union are its main trading partners
  11. Borders of Swaziland: South Africa (430 kilometres) and Mozambique (105 kilometres)

Study an Online Master / Doctorate in International Business / Foreign Trade at EENI Business School & HA University (Spain)

Swaziland: Study, Master, Doctorate, Business Swazi Students: enrol, study online and receive your European diploma (Bachelor of Science, Master, Doctorate in International Business, eLearning) from Swaziland

  1. Bachelors of Science (BSc): Inter-African Business, International Trade
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Foreign Trade
  3. Masters of Science (MSc): International Business, International Marketing, Business in Africa

Swazi Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business)

Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

More information: Business in Swaziland, at EENI Business School & HA University Website.

e-Course: Doing Business in Swaziland

Study Master in Business in Southern Africa

  1. Swazi population: 1,4 million inhabitants
    1. Population density: 82.7 inhabitants / square kilometres
    2. 26% of the adult Swazi population is infected with HIV / AIDS
  2. Swaziland is an absolutist Monarchy
    1. Rey (Head of state: Mswati III (Ngwenyama)
  3. Area of Swaziland is of 17.363 square kilometres
    1. Swaziland is less than 200 kilometres from north to south and 130 kilometres from east to west
    2. Swaziland is one of the smallest African countries
  4. Several rivers cross Swaziland, such as the Great Usutu River, Lubombo (eastern border with Mozambique), Ngwavuma and Mbuluzi
  5. Swaziland obtained its Independence from the United Kingdom in 1968
  6. Calling code: 268
  7. Code top-level domain: .sz
  8. The currency of Swaziland: Lilangeni (SZL​)
    1. The Lilangeni is anchored to the South African Rand

Tibiyo Taka Ngwane Swaziland

Transport and Logistics in Swaziland

  1. National road network: 1,500 kilometres
    1. MR1 Mbabane - Piggs Peak - Jeppes Reef (border with South Africa)
    2. MR3 Ngwenya, border with South Africa - Mbabane - Manzini - Hlane - Lomashasha, border with Mozambique - is the most important road.
    3. MR8 Manzini - Big Bend - Lavumisa, border with South Africa.
    4. MR9 Manzini - Nhlangano - Mahamba, border with South Africa.
    5. MR11 Nhlangano - Lavumisa, border with South Africa.
    6. MR19 Mbabane - Nertson, border with South Africa.
  2. International Airport of Sikhuphe
  3. The nearest ports are:
    1. Port of Maputo (Mozambique, 80 kilometres)
    2. Port of Durban (South Africa, distance Durban-Mbabane: 537 kilometres)

Regions of Swaziland

The four districts of Swaziland are:

Study Online in Swaziland (Business, Master)

Swazi Region: Hhohho

  1. Capital: Mbabane
  2. Area: 3,625
  3. Population: 0.3

Swazi Region: Lubombo

  1. Capital: Siteki
  2. Area: 5,849
  3. Population: 0.2

Swazi Region: Manzini

  1. Capital: Manzini
  2. Area: 4,093
  3. Population: 0.3

Swazi Region: Shiselweni

  1. Capital: Nhlangano
  2. Area: 3,786
  3. Population: 0.2

(population in a million people)

Economic Integration Organisations (Swaziland)

  1. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  2. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  3. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement
  4. Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
  5. Commonwealth

Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA, e-Doctorate)

Swaziland exports

Swazi ethnicities:

Swazis are the main Swazi ethnic group (84% of the population)

  1. Zulu: 10% of the population
  2. Tsona: 3% of the population
  3. Small population of white Africans (British and Afrikaners descendants)

Religions in Swaziland

  1. Christianity (88% of Swazi)
  2. Traditional African Religions

COMESA-EAC-SADC  Tripartite Agreement (Free trade area)

Languages of Swaziland

The official languages of Swaziland are SiSwati and English (the language of Business, Education).

The official languages of Swaziland are SiSwati and English (the language of business, press, education).

  1. 2.5 million people speak SiSwati
  2. The SiSwati (Swati) is a Bantu language of the Nguni group
  3. The SiSwati is spoken in Swaziland and South Africa (one of the official languages)

Other languages spoken in Swaziland are the Zulu and the Tsonga.

Portuguese has been introduced as a third language in schools, due to its proximity to Mozambique.

History of Swaziland

  1. 27,000 years: prehistoric rock art paintings
  2. The first known inhabitants were the Khoisan hunter-gatherers (Bantu migrations)
  3. 4th century: introduction of agriculture
  4. 11th century: Sotho and Nguni ancestral languages
  5. The Swazi settlers
  6. Ngwane village (King Sobhuza I, capital in Zombodze)
  7. 19th century: unification of the territory by King Mswati II
  8. 1903: after the British victory in the Anglo-Boer War, Swaziland became a British protectorate
  9. 1968: independence (the United Kingdom)

Higher Education in Swaziland

Ministry of Education of Swaziland

  1. University of Swaziland
  2. Nazarene University of South Africa
  3. Christian University of Swaziland
  4. Campus of the University of Creative Technology of Limkokwing (Mbabane)
  5. University College of Technology of Swaziland

Study an Online Master in Spanish Suazilandia Online Higher Education in French Swaziland Study an Online Doctorate in Portuguese Suazilandia

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (Africa)