Africa EENI Global Business School
Study a Master in South Africa (Johannesburg)

Foreign Trade and Business in South Africa, Johannesburg (Master)

Study in South Africa (RSA), Johannesburg (Southern Africa, Masters and Doctorates in Global Business)

South Africa is the largest Southern African country

  1. Johannesburg is the largest South African city
    1. Pretoria: seat of the executive power
    2. Cape Town: seat of the legislative power
    3. Bloemfontein: seat of the judicial power
  2. Largest South African cities: Johannesburg, Cape Town, eThekwini (Durban), Ekurhuleni, Tshwane, Nelson Mandela Bay, Buffalo City, Mangaung, Emfuleni and Polokwane
  3. 25% of South Africans live on less than 1 USD a day
  4. Policies for the Black Economic Empowerment
  5. Borders of South Africa: Botswana (1,840 kilometres), Mozambique (491 kilometres, Maputo - 120 kilometres), Namibia (967 kilometres), Lesotho (909 kilometres, Maseru), Eswatini (Swaziland) (430 kilometres) and Zimbabwe (225 kilometres, Bulawayo)

South African Economy

South Africa has a very significant regional political and economic influence

  1. Rand monetary zone: Lesotho, Eswatini (Swaziland), Namibia and South Africa (South African rand as common currency)

South Africa is:

  1. The second largest African Economy, after Nigeria
  2. A BRICS country (Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa).
  3. A medium-high income economy and one of the newly industrialised countries (World Bank)
  4. The first African vehicle producer
    1. BMW, General Motors, Ford, Nissan, Volkswagen, Daimler-Chrysler and Toyota factories
  5. One of the main mining countries (gold, diamonds, coal)
    1. Third global coal exporter
  6. An important tourist destination

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Trade & Business at EENI Global Business School

South Africa: Master Doctorate Global Trade South African Students

Enrol, study online and receive your European Diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business / eLearning) from South Africa

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade, Transport in Africa, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Global Logistics, World Trade

South African Students: Masters, Doctorates (Business, Foreign Trade)

Masters and Doctorates in International Business adapted to the South African Students

More information: Business in South Africa, at EENI Website.

Patrice Motsepe (Soweto)

Patrice Motsepe South African Businessman (Master Course)


Share with Twitter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back
  1. South Africa is a unitary parliamentary constitutional Republic
  2. 40,000 BC: the Khoisan (Khoikhois and Bushmen) were the first known inhabitants of South Africa
  3. Bantu migration
  4. South Africa gained its Independence from the United Kingdom in 1910
  5. 1948-1991: Apartheid
  6. Namibia obtained its independence from South Africa in 1990
  7. Calling code: 27
  8. Country code top-level domain: .za
  9. Currency of South Africa: South African Rand

Study Master/Doctorate in Business in Southern Africa (South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and Eswatini / Swaziland)

  1. South African population: 55.6 million South Africans
    1. 5 million illegal immigrants, 3 million Zimbabweans
  2. South African Population density: 42.4 inhabitants / square kilometre
  3. Area of South Africa: 1,221,037 square kilometres
  4. The South African inland consists of a vast plateau, with an altitude between 1,000 and 2,100 meters
  5. Mafadi (3,450 meters) is the highest peak in South Africa.
  6. Provinces of South Africa

Study Online in South Africa (Business, Master)

Transport and Logistics in South Africa

Port of Durban (South Africa). Gateway to Lesotho, Eswatini (Swaziland), Botswana, Zambia, and Zimbabwe (Maritime Transport Course)

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma (Natal)

H.E. Dr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

South African Businessmen.

Cheryl Carolus (Cape Town)

Cheryl Carolus (South African Businesswoman)

Wendy Appelbaum

Wendy Appelbaum (South African Businesswoman)

Rapelang Rabana (Botswana / South Africa)

Rapelang Rabana South African Businesswoman (Master Course)

Bridgette Radebe

Bridgette Radebe South African Businesswoman (Master Course)

Irene Charnley

Irene Charnley South African Businesswoman (Master Course)

Cyril Ramaphosa (Soweto)

Cyril Ramaphosa South Africa

Economic Integration Organisations (South Africa).

  1. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  2. Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
  3. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement
  4. Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
  5. European Union-South Africa Agreement
  6. India-Southern Africa Customs Union (SACU) Agreement
  7. SACU-European Free Trade Association (EFTA) Agreement
  8. European Union-South Africa Free Trade Agreement

Southern African Development Community (SADC) : Angola, Botswana, the Comoros, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, the Seychelles, South Africa, Eswatini (Swaziland), Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

  1. African Development Bank (AfDB)
  2. African Union (AU)
  3. African Union Development Agency (AUDA-NEPAD)
  4. Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

Master Course: European Union-South Africa Trade and Cooperation Agreement (Master Course)

South African ethnic groups:

80% of the population is black, 10% is white

  1. Main South African ethnic groups: Zulu and Xhosa.
  2. 10 million Zulu (Bantus)

Religion in South Africa

  1. Christianity (80% of South Africans)
  2. Protestantism (73% Catholics)
  3. Traditional African Religions

Desmond Tutu

Desmond Tutu Anglican

Languages of South Africa

South Africa has 11 official languages: Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, North Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tswana, Tsonga, Venda, Xhosa and Zulu.

  1. The three most spoken languages are Zulu (23%), Xhosa (16%) and Afrikaans (13%).
  2. English is the language of education and business, it is the South African lingua franca

Official names of South Africa:

  1. English: South Africa
  2. Afrikaans: Suid-Afrika
  3. Xhosa: uMzantsi Afrika
  4. Zulu: iNingizimu Afrika
  5. Tsonga: Afrika-Dzonga
  6. South Ndebele: iSewula Afrika
  7. North Sotho: Afrika Borwa
  8. South Sotho: Afrika Borwa
  9. Swazi: iNingizimu Afrika
  10. Tswana: Aforika Borwa
  11. Venda: Afurika Tshipembe

Shoprite (Cape Town)

Shoprite: South African Distributor

Higher Education in South Africa

Study Master Business Foreign Trade in Spanish Sudáfrica French (Master International Business, Foreign Trade) Afrique du Sud Study, Master, Global Business, Foreign Trade, Portuguese Africa do Sul

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WahtsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies