Africa EENI Global Business School University
East African Community (EAC)

East African Community (EAC). Master in Business in Africa

The East African Community (EAC) is an economic and integration organisation of Central Africa and East Africa.

The member countries of the East African Community (EAC) are:

  1. Burundi
  2. Kenya
  3. Rwanda
  4. Uganda
  5. South Sudan
  6. Tanzania

The purpose of the East African Community (EAC) is to achieve the economic integration of the member countries:

  1. Creation of the EAC Customs Union
  2. Creation of a Common East-African market

All the countries of the East African Community (EAC) are members of the COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement

East African Community (EAC, e-Master)

  1. Headquarters of the East African Community (EAC): Afrika Mashariki Road, Arusha, Tanzania (East Africa)
  2. The official languages of the East African Community (EAC) are Swahili and English
  3. The population of the countries of the EAC: 169 million people
  4. Creation of the East African Community: 1967
  5. East African Development Bank
  6. United States-East African Community (EAC) Agreement
  7. Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

More information about the East African Community (EAC), at EENI Global Business School Training Portal.

East African Community (EAC) Customs Union


Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
( )
Paterson Ngatchou: EENI African Academic Coordinator
Return to the previous page Back

Tertiary Education (Courses, Masters and Doctorates at a distance) related to the East African Community (EAC)

CEEAC (Masters and Doctorates, International Business)

  1. Masters: Africa, International Business, Muslim Countries, International Economic Relations, Transport in Africa, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Islamic Business, Global Logistics, Global Trade

Rwanda International Trade

COMESA-EAC-SADC  Tripartite Agreement (Free trade area)

The main cities of the East African Community (EAC) are:

  1. Burundi: Bujumbura
  2. Kenya: Nairobi, Mombasa, Kisumu, Nakuru, Eldoret
  3. Rwanda: Kigali, Butare, Gisenyi
  4. Uganda: Kampala, Mbarara, Gulu
  5. South Sudan: Juba
  6. Tanzania: Dodoma, Dar es Salaam, Mwanza, Arusha

Study Master Business in Spanish Comunidad del África Oriental (EAC) French (Master International Business) Communauté est-africaine (EAC) Study, Master, Business, Portuguese Comunidade da África Oriental (EAC)

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) . We do not use cookies