Africa EENI Global Business School University
Trade in Equatorial Guinea, Bata

Foreign Trade and Business in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Bata, Malabo (Master)

Doing Business in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea (Central Africa, Master in Foreign Trade and Business)

Equatorial Guinea is a Central African country

  1. Equatorial Guinean Population: 1.2 million inhabitants
  2. Malabo (Bioko Island, insular Guinea) is the capital of Equatorial Guinea
  3. Bata is the Equatorial Guinean economic capital and the largest city
  4. Equatorial Guinea is the third largest oil producer in Sub-Saharan Africa (90% of the Equatorial Guinean exports)
  5. Equatorial Guinea is a flag of convenience
  6. Equatorial Guinea is the richest country per capita in Africa.
  7. Equatorial Guinea has one of the worst results regarding human rights in the world
  8. Currency of Equatorial Guinea: the CFA Franc (XAF)
  9. The main religions are Catholic Christianity (81% of the population) and the Traditional African Religions
  10. The Continental Equatorial Guinea (66% of the territory) share borders with Cameroon (189 kilometres) and Gabon (350 kilometres)
  11. The island of Annobón belongs to Equatorial Guinea

Study a Master / Doctorate in International Business at EENI Global Business School (Spain, European Union)

Africa Study a Master / Doctorate EENI Global Business School

Equatorial Guinea, Business, Master Equatorial Guinean Students: enrol, study online and receive your European Diploma (Courses, Masters and Doctorates in International Business at a distance) from Equatorial Guinea

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade, Export Back Office
  2. Doctorates: African Business, World Trade, Global Logistics

Equatorial Guinean Students: Masters, Business

More information: Business in Equatorial Guinea, at EENI Global Business School Website.

Master Course: Doing Business in Equatorial Guinea


Share with Twitter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Send us a WhatsApp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
( )
Paterson Ngatchou: EENI African Academic Coordinator
Return to the previous page Back
  1. Population density of Equatorial Guinea: 26.4 inhabitants/square kilometres
  2. Equatorial Guinea is a Presidential Republic
  3. Area of Equatorial Guinea: 28,051 square kilometres (Equatorial Guinea is one of the smallest African states)
  4. Equatorial Guinea obtained its Independence from Spain in 1968
  5. Calling code of Equatorial Guinea: 240
  6. Code top-level domain of Equatorial Guinea: .gq

Business in Central Africa (Master)

Provinces of Equatorial Guinea

The ten regions of Equatorial Guinea are (in brackets: the capital):

Study Business Provinces of Equatorial Guinea

  1. Insular region (Malabo). Islands of Bioko and Annobón
    1. Annobón (San Antonio of Palé)
    2. Bioko North (Rebola). Districts:
      1. Malabo
      2. Baney
    3. Bioko-South (Luba). Districts:
      1. Luba
      2. Riaba
  2. Continental region (Bata)
    1. Centre-South (Evinayong). Districts:
      1. District of Evinayong
      2. District of Akurenam
      3. Niefang
    2. Kié-Ntem (Ebebiyin). Districts:
      1. Mikomeseng
      2. Nsoc Nsomo
      3. District of Ebebiyín
    3. Littoral (Bata). Districts:
      1. Bata
      2. Cogo
      3. Mbini
    4. Wele-Nzas (Mongomo). Districts:
      1. Mongomo
      2. Nsork
      3. District of Awithibe
      4. District of Añisoc
      5. District Oyala

Economic Integration Organisations (Equatorial Guinea)

  1. Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC)
  2. Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)
  3. Organisation for the Harmonisation of Business Law in Africa (OHADA)
  4. Bank of Central African States (BEA)
  5. International Organisation of La Francophonie
  6. Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC)

Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)

  1. African Union
  2. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  3. Economic Commission for Africa
  4. African Development Bank

Transport and Logistics in Equatorial Guinea

  1. In Equatorial Guinea, there are 2,880 kilometres of Roads, most of which have not been paved
  2. National Road 2 (Cameroon): Ambam (Cameroon, Yaoundé, Douala) - Gabon (Libreville, Oyem) - Equatorial Guinea.
  3. During the rainy season, roads are often impassable without a vehicle with four-wheel drive.
  4. Project to improve the paved roads of Malabo in Luba and Riaba
  5. Project: Mongomo bridge (Gabon) -Bata
  6. Bata-Mbini Bridge: the longest African bridge
  7. Project: Equatorial Guinea Network (continental) - Cameroon - Gabon

Ports of Malabo, Bata and Luba Free Port

Logistics Course: Ports of Equatorial Guinea

  1. President Obiang Nguema International Airport
  2. Bata International Airport

Equatorial Guinean ethnicities:

99% of the population of Equatorial Guinea is Bantu:

  1. Fang (72% of the population of Rio Muni)
  2. Bubi (15% of Bioko).

Religions in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

  1. Christianity
    1. Catholics
    2. Protestants
  2. African Traditional Religions

Languages of Equatorial Guinea

The three official languages of Equatorial Guinea are:

  1. Spanish (national Equatorial Guinean language, 88% of the population)
  2. French (since 1997, compulsory in secondary)
  3. Portuguese (since 2011)

Fang language is the main language of the continental territory of Equatorial Guinea, Fang has more than a million speakers, which almost 300 thousand are Equatorial Guineans. It is a Bantu language.

Bubi language is the main language of the island of Bioko. It is a Bantu language.

Benga is spoken on the south coast of the Muni River among Ndowé language fang is the main language of the continental territory of Equatorial Guinea, has more than a million speakers, which almost 300 thousand are Equatorial Guineans. It is a Bantu language.

History of Equatorial Guinea

  1. 30,000 BC: human remains in the Littoral province (Mossumu)
  2. 3,000 BC: hunter-gatherers in Bata
  3. 1469: the Portuguese arrive
  4. 1778: Colonisation (Spain): Spanish Guinea (Treaty of San Ildefonso, Treaty of Pardo)
  5. 1856: official foundation of Spanish Guinea for Spain
  6. 1958: autonomous government
  7. 1959: the Spanish territories of the Gulf of Guinea acquire the status of Spanish Overseas Provinces
  8. 1968: independence of Equatorial Guinea from Spain

Higher Education in Equatorial Guinea

  1. National University of Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)

Equatorial Guinea is a member of the African and Malagasy Council for Higher Education (CAMES) and the Francophone University Agency (AUF)

Study Master Business in Spanish Guinea Ecuatorial French (Master International Business) Guinée équatoriale eLearning Tertiary education in Portuguese Guiné Equatorial

(c) EENI Global Business School (Africa) . We do not use cookies