Africa EENI Global Business School

Business in Bata (Oil boom, Equatorial Guinea)

Foreign Trade in Bata: economic capital of Equatorial Guinea (Business)

Bata is the economic capital of Equatorial Guinea (Central Africa) and the largest city (251,000 inhabitants, the second is Malabo)

  1. Oil boom in Bata
  2. Bata is an important international trade port (deep water): the Autonomous Port of Bata
    1. Main exports of Bata are wood and coffee
  3. Main ethnic groups in Bata: Fang, Ndowé and Bisio
  4. Main religions in Bata: Christianity and the African Traditional Religions
  5. Many immigrants from other African countries such as Cameroon, Mali, Senegal, Togo, Benin, Burkina Faso or Nigeria

Study Online at EENI Global Business School

Bata, Equatorial Guinea, Business Equatorial Guinea Bata

  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Transport in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade
  2. Doctorates: African Business, World Trade, Global Logistics

Equatorial Guinean Students from Bata (Master, Business)

More information: Business in Equatorial Guinea, at EENI Website.

Study Business Provinces of Equatorial Guinea

  1. Bata = Baàtá (perched on or on the top) in Ndowé language
  2. Bata = Mang (sea) in Fang language
  3. Bata is the capital of the Littoral Province
  4. Location: Gulf of Guinea (Rio Muni region)
  5. Cathedral of Bata (XVII century), Catholic Cathedral of Saint-Jacques and Our Lady of Pilar
  6. 1851: foundation of Bata
  7. Climate of Bata: tropical rainy

The 25 urban districts of Bate are:

  1. Alep
  2. Asonga
  3. Bikuy
  4. Bisa
  5. Biyendem
  6. Bomudi
  7. Covadonga
  8. Comandachina
  9. Ecobenam
  10. Etofili
  11. Eyáng
  12. Ikunde
  13. Ngoló
  14. Lire
  15. Utonde
  16. Iyubu
  17. Moganda
  18. Nvamguelé
  19. Bome
  20. Ekuku
  21. Ukomba
  22. Mbangan
  23. Ndjóngmélén
  24. Nkolombong
  25. Ntobo

Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC, Cameroon, Congo, Chad...)

Littoral Province (Bata, Equatorial Guinea)

  1. Population of the Littoral Province of Equatorial Guinea: 400,000 inhabitants
  2. Area of the Littoral Province: 6,665 km².
  3. Borders of the Littoral Province: Cameroon (North) and Gabon (South)

The three districts of the Littoral Province of Equatorial Guinea:

  1. Bata
  2. Cogo
  3. Mbini

The seven municipalities of the Littoral Province of Equatorial Guinea are:

  1. Bata
  2. Bitika
  3. Corisco
  4. Kogo
  5. Machinda
  6. Mbini
  7. Campo River

Transport and Logistics in Bata (Equatorial Guinea)

  1. Road: Equatorial Guinea (Bata) - Cameroon (Yaoundé, Douala) - Gabon (Libreville, Oyem)
  2. Project: Mongomo Bridge (Gabon)-Bata
  3. Bridge Bata-Mbini: the longest bridge in Africa
  4. Project: Equatorial Guinea (Bata Continental) - Cameroon - Gabon Network
  5. Port of Bata
  6. Ferris toward Malabo and Douala (Cameroon)
  7. Bata International Airport

Higher Education in Bata (Equatorial Guinea)

  1. Neither University in Bata

Study Master Business Foreign Trade in Spanish Bata (Guinea Ecuatorial) Trade and Business in Africa (French) Bata, Guinée équatoriale eLearning Tertiary education in Portuguese Bata (Guiné Equatorial)

(c) EENI Global Business School We do not use cookies